Posted in poetry

5.55am july 15th 2014 … dedicated to the children of Palestine

As i lay me down to sleep
i heard a million voices weep…
and on the inside of my eyes
i saw bombs raining from the sky…

piles of rubble on the ground
fear & panic all around
i saw a child with tear stained face
a look of terror on her face…

my body shook
i couldn’t breath
i felt a chill wash over me
the noise resounded in my ears
of screams & panic
bombs & tears
sirens resounding everywhere
the smell of smoke filled the air

& then i wept, full of despair
at all the evil happening there
pray tell what has mankind become
when he kills the innocent young

for power & profit
land & oil
the souls of children the warlords spoil.

Author:

I have a keen interest in The Arts as therapy, and as a fundamental tool for understanding, and managing mental health. I love nature, reading, writing, poetry, photography, movies, painting, dance and yoga. And have a keen interest in social issues & humanities.

Leave a comment