Posted in poetry

open me carefully

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DG9A3OxlNL4

Sitting at his desk, he stared at her blindly
hardback, she stared, tempting…
Open me carefully, read me, if you dare
but beware, of the secrets lurking there
in the corners of the pages of my cranium maze,
in a hazy array, of faraway days, and torrid affairs
and I just don’t care’s, of the happened before’s…
Come scroll the pages, bound in my mind
let’s see what you find, as the story unfolds
the stark truth, so bold
The good and the bad, the exciting the sad,
the quite, completely, mad…
Read, the absurd little story of me.
My moments of insight, my fears and my fantasies,
as we swim through the ocean of insanity,
that roars thru my veins, as volcanic emotions rain
we shall rage thru the rapids that send a tingle down my spine
trust me when I tell you the sensation is divine…
as we drown in my sorrow then rise joyously
at the bridge to my heart, where love and sorrow embrace
in my light and my dark.
you can dance with the demons of my frontal lobe
then pirouette thru my mind’s eye, to my unconscious, untold’s.
Drift thru the oasis of my dreams, and nightmares
to dance with the angels, who hold my souls’ prayers.
Dive into my consciousness, and smell my unleashed joy
then taste the fruits of passions in words, my thoughts deploy.
I’ll take you past the closet with the closed, locked, door
where pains and hurts, and other, awesome, memories are stored.
we shall go on an adventure through my soul laid stark and bare
You may linger in my memory bank and see whats hidden there
You may find some old scandals behind some forsaken prayers.
You can pause a while and look out thru the windows of my soul
and you can see what I see as the story is told…
so open me, at your leisure,
and read me, with care
and perhaps I’ll become a friend, to have and hold and share
who you can turn to anytime to find comfort for all cares.

Author:

I have a keen interest in The Arts as therapy, and as a fundamental tool for understanding, and managing mental health. I love nature, reading, writing, poetry, photography, movies, painting, dance and yoga. And have a keen interest in social issues & humanities.

Leave a comment