Posted in poetry

The curiosity of the lost child

what is authenticity?
said the child to the king
a little bit of this and that
he replied, you curious little thing

Oh I know that, the child said
my monkey told me so
but I was someone else then
and it was very long ago
I wasn’t very happy then
nor was I very sad
I thought I might be tainted though
sown from a seed quite mad…

I pondered that a long while
as I tarried on my way
A selfish self I was them
I heard some people say
Then one day I realised
I must let go of me
to find the self, we must loose the me
and spontaneously, just
be…

Author:

I have a keen interest in The Arts as therapy, and as a fundamental tool for understanding, and managing mental health. I love nature, reading, writing, poetry, photography, movies, painting, dance and yoga. And have a keen interest in social issues & humanities.

Leave a comment