Posted in Gallary, The Unconventional Thesis of a woman from Glasgow

Viking Monologue

This is a wee attempt at a comedy monologue sketch I wrote and recorded back at the beginning of the year. At the time I didn’t share it publically as I wasn’t in a very good place mentally and my confidence had taken a bit of a knock, I was in two minds whether to continue writing at all, but the truth is writing and the arts are my therapy and to stop either would be like giving u breathing, though I have been hesitant to share for a while, I am getting over my anxieties and beginning to remember who I am and why I share my work, my art.

So, anyway, the recording quality isn’t very good as it was daft o’clock around the witching hour, and I was reading the script, rather than having learned it, and rehearsed, so even as an amdram, it could have, and should have been better, but it was only to share with friends and family, I wasn’t auditioning for the Scottish national theatre! 🤦‍♀️🤷‍♀️

https://youtu.be/8kRE7CBBHwY

Author:

I have a keen interest in The Arts as therapy, and as a fundamental tool for understanding, and managing mental health. I love nature, reading, writing, poetry, photography, movies, painting, dance and yoga. And have a keen interest in social issues & humanities.

Leave a comment